Posted by: silverstar98121 | February 9, 2010

Posting from Android

image

Yes, I’m lying in bed posting from my phone. Just lazy, not sick or anything. Oh, and I just downloaded the app to make it possible.
I remember this time last year, right after my dad died, I was incommunicado at the funeral. Unfortunately for all of you, that won’t happen again. Not only can I post from my phone, I almost have the laptop I got for Xmess up and running. You’re doomed.
After some spectacularly nice weather and warm temperatures, we have some flowers and trees blooming. It’s too early, and is kicking up my seasonal allergies. At least we aren’t snowed in like last year. My apologies to those of you who are.

Responses

  1. YAY!! Spring has Sprung! Living on the left coast has some serious weather advantages.

    I need an app like your android app. There probably is one, I just don’t know where it is.
    Is your android app WordPress specific?

    • Yes, the app was built by Automattic, and will work on .com and self-hosted blogs. Have you looked at the iphone marketplace? I would imagine they built that one first.

  2. flowers? whoa… nice to see them blooming somewhere. another 8″ of snow here today. it’s pretty…

    i still have a ‘special delivery’ for you in the works – one more thing should be delivered to me this week… goal? get it mailed before i blow town saturday!

    • Ooooh! I like surprises. I got a box of baby yarn from a RAK wishlist yesterday. Gonna be knitting outfits for preemies in the Ravelympics starting on Friday’s opening ceremonies.

  3. Hey Silverstar! Glad to see you out here!

    Weather has been quirky, hasn’t it? It seems like it’s been abnormally warm here, but it’s probably seasonal. Still, I was surprised to spy a robin in the front yard on January 23rd.

    We’ve still got a lot of snow on the ground. I’m guessing it will be awhile before anything is blooming around here.

    Blog on!

  4. lovely iris


Leave a Reply

Categories

