Posted by: silverstar98121 | July 26, 2009

With Apologies

Silverstar sends her apologies. She is in a black hole at the moment. It’s too hot in Seattle, and since the air conditioner interface hasn’t arrived yet,  she has melted into a big silver blob. When the weather cools off, we may hope she resumes her normal shape. In the meanwhile, the mystery section of the Seattle Public Library has been ravaged. It’s too hot to do much else.

lovelyblog15lovelyblog15In her absence, she has been gifted with a couple of awards. From people she admires. Both Healing Magic Hands and Archie presented her with this award. She is grateful for the awards, but doesn’t know if  there are 15 people who need another one of these things. But she will try. Oh, here’s the rules for this thing. They are not my rules. My rules are the same as the next award I’m presenting.
1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link.

2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you love and/or have newly discovered.

3. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

4. Use the One Lovely Blog award picture from my blog, on your blog to let everyone know that you have one lovely Blog!

This award is hereby presented to Rambling Woods, Red Headed Blackbelt, La Dolce Vita, The Show Must Go On, Cuckoo’s Nest, Tigereyes Sallies, Anniegirl 1138, Gaian Tarot Artist’s Journal, and Owl’s Wings. These are very lovely blogs, all of them. But don’t get your knickers in a twist if you are not on the list. Silverstar agrees with Archie that not all blogs are lovely. Entertaining, insightful, etc. etc., but not lovely.

Star-AwardAnd thus, Silverstar has taken time out of her busy funk to create an award for all of you who she doesn’t think are lovely, or who have already received one or more of the Lovely Blog awards. Because all my blog friends are stars! The rules for this award are: take it, smile, enjoy. If you want to pass it on to another star, go ahead, but no obligation.  This award is given to Archies Archives, Trailer Park Refugee, Gimcrack Hospital, The Wilds of Ohio, Tome of the Unknown Blogger, The Havens, Casa Az, and especially to Raincoaster, who did 51 posts in 24 hours to raise money for the BC Federation of Writers. And like I said, Rain, next time schedule it when I have money.

And now back to Silverstar’s regularly scheduled book. Maybe someday when it’s not 90° F out, she’ll go geocaching again.

Responses

  1. Thank you Eileen..that was very thoughtful of you. I am so sorry to hear that it has been so hot and you don’t have a/c. I haven’t had to use the a/c much here this summer because I think your weather has been misplaced here and I should be getting the hot stuff….Stay cool…..Michelle

  2. thanks silverstar – sweet of you to think of me. But I’m wondering why The Havens doesn’t qualify as lovely – I think her garden and her photos are just about the loveliest site on the net. I always feel so peaceful after a visit there

    • Now Nursie, I qualified and was giving her the award. . . I already got it back twice! But I certainly do appreciate your vote of confidence, which I needed badly today since once again I failed to win the Gardening Gone Wild photo contest.

    • Her blog is lovely, but has a couple of the lovely blog awards already. I wanted to give her something different.

  3. Yay blog awards!!!
    Thanks so much for the award at Show and Cukoo’s Nest (that is the first award for the nest, so double yay!).

    When I was a kid we didn’t have an air conditioner (in hot humid Louisiana) so I’d walk to the library for some cool air. Ended up being a pretty well read kid.

  4. Thank you! And i hope it cools off out there so you can un-blob yourself!

  5. Many thanks for this, Eileen! I am honored.. I am so sorry y’all are roasting up there. We expect that kind of thing here in NC, but in the NW, I am sure it is quite horrible, especially without A/C.

    Sending you cooling breezes and more gentle conditions SOON!
    – Beth Owl’s Daughter

  6. A churlishly grateful curmudgeon thanks you. I suppose I am a sort of star – a falling one 😉

  7. Thank you. I love awards.

  8. It’s hot here, too! We got wicked sunburns at the beach yesterday- ouch.

    Thanks so much for the award.

  9. Thank you Silverstar! How did you know I was going to need a pick-me-up today of all days?

    Sorry your air conditioner isn’t there, but from my experience living in the area years ago it wasn’t much of a priority then. Mostly I wanted a way to keep warm!

    Hope you regain your shape soon. . .

    • Unfortunately, times have changed with the worsening of global warming. We are in for a long spell of over 90 weather, and air stagnation. My apartment faces southwest, and so gets the worst of the sun. The tiny new windows don’t admit much air circulation. With luck, the a/c interface will arrive tonight.

  10. Thank you! I love coming here, too. I’m also in a bit of a funk because of the unusual 100 degree weather. Maybe this will snap me out of it.

  11. It’s going to be 40º (105ºF) or more all week here. And there’s no aircon at casa az. Will be melting with you in solidarity.

    Thank you for making me a Star! 🙂

    These look amazing. Maybe you could do one about Seattle…?

    6 Best Geocaches in Portugal

  12. Hey Silverstar! Hope you haven’t melted yet! Still cuddled up, naked, to the a/c unit?

    How’s Friday faring?

    Thanks for the blog award!

    • Today it was cool enough to put on shorts and a T-shirt. Even underwear. Yesterday went commando when I had to take Friday out.

  13. […] There wasn’t a stipulation attached to pass the award on and so I guess I’m not doing that. Which is good for me, since I don’t really know any worthy bloggers who weren’t already mentioned in silverstar’s post. […]

  14. […] Thank you, Silverstar. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

