Posted by: silverstar98121 | June 2, 2009

It’s That Time of Year

It has been over 70° F every day for over a week in Seattle now, and doesn’t look like it will end soon. I have been outside playing, lately I’ve been geocaching. (The things you can do with an Android phone!) I haven’t found anything yet, but I’ve had fun trying. And I’m learning a lot about reading a GPS.

It’s also the time of year for the Alzheimer’s Art Quilt Initiative. The June Quilt auction is on. These are 9″x12″ art quilts, and they go to the highest bidder. Do you need some new art for your walls. Hey, they’ve got some beauties there. I would bid on a couple if I wasn’t afraid they would get to be too much for me.  The auction’s only been on since 10 PM and already a couple of pieces have bids in the triple digits. Go look at them.

Eventually, it will rain, and I will have to stay home. But not right now. Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do while I’m gone. That should give all of you plenty of room.

Responses

  1. enjoy that sunshine – and the geocaching! always been intrigued by it… great way to learn GPS!

    • Hoping to get a couple of finds today. Already got them mapped out. 71 degrees already, and not 10 AM yet.

  2. Those quilts are beautiful, and made with such love.


Leave a Reply

Categories

