Posted by: silverstar98121 | February 3, 2009

Photo Meme

Gnukid and Kym both answered a photo meme, and I thought it was interesting at the time. But I had the same problem Kym had, trying to figure out which sixth folder. You guys have seen most of my new photos, or some version of them. So I ended up starting at the bottom and counting in. And this is the sixth photo in that folder.

William Richard Supple

William Richard Supple

It was a picture of my dad when he was in college, before WWII cut his education short. I kept coming back to the picture, so it must be the right one to post.

Dad died about 3PM his local time. He died with three of his seven children with him, and with  his 96 year old girlfriend holding his hand. He died in his own bed, as was his wish. We should all be so lucky.

William Richard Supple

July 2, 1919-February 3, 2009

Rest in peace, Dad. At least I know you are not suffeing anymore.

Responses

  1. *hugs*

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss, Eileen.
    Hugs.

  3. ((((silverstar))))

  4. I’m glad that he isn’t suffering anymore but I’m sorry you are. Hugs!

  5. great photo… i’m sure your slide show will bring something wonderful to the memorial service. take care of yourself…

  6. beautiful photo. may he rest in peace xx

  7. I’m sorry, Eileen. Beautiful picture, heartbreaking post.

  8. My deepest sympathies Silverstar.

    (((Hugs)))

  9. May your father rest in peace, Eileen. He was fortunate to have you for a daughter.

    Many, many hugs.

  10. […] by anniegirl1138 on March 9, 2009 Found this at Silverstar’s a bit ago. The original directions are as […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

