Posted by: silverstar98121 | November 20, 2008

Birthday Presents!

birthday-presents-0231Well, Nurse Myra’s books finally got here, just in time for my birthday on Sunday. Not only did the dear woman send two books, (nice, skinny ones I can tuck anywhere) but she sent a card with a beautiful photo and a postcard that turns into a jigsaw puzzle. 

And then when I was leaving to exercise Friday and Epona, there was a package at my door. And what was in the package? A brand new 160 GB hard drive. I  had been whining to one of my friends that my computer was running out of space because video and pictures take up so much space. And she had offered a recycled hard drive. No problem, recycling computer parts keeps them out of the landfill. So I was very surprised to find a brand new one, and a bigger one than the recycled one at my doorstep. I’m overwhelmed, folks. Smewches gracias. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

Dang it, now my face hurts from smiling again, while happy tears run down my cheeks. Good thing The Boyo is here to pat me on the back.


Responses

  1. sometimes just when you need it, right? very, very cool….

  2. Cool!

  3. I cry when I’m happy, too! I’m glad your birthday was special.

  4. glad they arrived safely. hope you enjoy them and also happy birthday for two days time!

  5. A one day early very HAPPY BIRTHDAY…!!!!–Michelle–

    New Rambling Woods Site

  6. Happy Birthday, cariño!

    (check your email for a little something I sent before going to hospital)

  7. happy birthday for today!

  8. happy birthday, lady! does that make you a Scorpio or Saggitarius or cusp-lette? hope your day is great!

  9. Happy B-day! May you enjoy it tremendously.

  10. Hippo Birdie, Two Ewes!
    Hippo Birdie, Two Ewes!
    Hippo Birrrrrdie, Two Ewes,
    Hippo Birdie, Two Ewes!

    🙂

    Hope it is a good one!

    Katt

  11. Thank you, thank you all. I have had a wonderful birthday so far. Including finding something hard besides a hard drive in my birthday stocking. And Gnu, I am Sagittarius on the cusp of Scorpio, with five planets in Sag in my third house. Now I’m sure that’s definitely TMI.


Leave a Reply

Categories

