Posted by: silverstar98121 | November 12, 2008

My Family’s Veterans

Veteran’s Day 2008

A day late and a dollar short. Video takes forever.

DON’T YOU GO LYRICS
Written by John Martyn
New St. George (Lisa Moscatiello)

The army and the navy.
They never will agree
Til all the men and all the boys
Are gone from my country.

Don’t you go
Don’t you go my son
Don’t you go
Don’t you go my son.

The proud and the powerful In whose hands we lie
Never will be pleasured
Til all our women cry.

Don’t you go
Don’t you go
Ah, don’t you go
Don’t you go my son.

The mastery, the misery
Called the art of war
Must never try and form a peace
As it has done before.

Don’t you go
Don’t you go my son
Don’t you go
Don’t you go my son.

The army and the navy
They never will agree
‘Til all the men and all the boys
Are gone from this country.

Ah, don’t you go
Don’t you go my son
Don’t you go
Don’t you go.

Don’t you go
Don’t you go
Don’t you go

Responses

  1. A beautiful video. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  2. Fantastic tribute! Cool that you had all the military photos of family members…

    • Daisy Fae- I’m the official family genealogist, so I’ve collected a lot of
      pictures. This tribute is missing a couple I wish I had. One of my Uncle
      Edwin in his Marine Aviator’s uniform, and one of my dad in his plane the
      the sister who hates me won’t turn loose of long enough to even let me scan
      it. Bummer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

