Posted by: silverstar98121 | September 26, 2008

Flamingo T-shirt Friday

So once upon a time, The Boyo borrowed a t-shirt from me. And forgot to mention it was borrowed. Until he wore it to mix concrete and ruined it. Bad Boyo. Bad, bad. And thus he had to replace it. It came from the Zoo, and so he had to replace it with one from the zoo. The story of the trip to the zoo for the replacment is here.

And without further ado, here is the totally awesome T-shirt that I got to replace the ruined one.

Peace, Love and Pink Flamingos T-shirt

Peace, Love and Pink Flamingos T-shirt

I had hoped The Boyo would be here tonight and help me with the picture, so it’s not as good as I had hoped. But the T-shirt is dazzling anyway.

Nurse Myra’s T-shirt is up, and so is Annie’s at this point (2:00 AM PDT)

Responses

  1. Mine too! LOVE the t-shirt!

  2. Cool tee, silverstar!

    So, did tie-dye never go out of fashion on the left coast? Or is it just making a comeback? It reminds me of one that BabyD has with her old school’s Montessori logo.

  3. whoa! that takes me straight back to an acid trip I took in the 70s. those were the days…..

  4. Dolce- I saw it. Nice.

    Rob- Don’t know that it’s in fashion or coming back, but I never dared to wear it first time around, so I’m wearing it now.

  5. That is a fabulous t-shirt! Great colours.

  6. Tie dye NEVER went out of fashion, in my opinion! i dressed my babies in it to assure a gentle hippie-nature! still wear it whenever i can (doesn’t go well at the office).

    The flamingo touch is spectacular!

  7. […] Silverstar is not the only one who likes tye-dye T-shirts. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

