Posted by: silverstar98121 | September 23, 2008

Good News/Bad News

First the good news. By now I’m sure you know that Automattic has aquired Intense Debate. I’m really excited about this because I’ve used Intense Debate before, and am really looking forward to threaded comments, and a lot of other goodies. The bad news is that they’ve taken Intense Debate back to beta, and while I could have signed up for it a month ago, I can’t now. I have signed up to be on the beta, however. If you want to see what it looks like, you can look at the commenting system on the Daily Sucker at Web Pages That Suck.

Those of you who know Azahar will know she had surgery yesterday. Unfortunately, it didn’t go as planned, and now she is looking at more chemo before a second operation. To which I can only say “Dammit.” Go say hello to her.

OK, so it’s a short post and not funny. Deal with it.

Responses

  1. Actually, it will be a third operation (uggh)…

    Hey, I like the look of that Intense Debate – cool.


Leave a Reply

Categories

