Posted by: silverstar98121 | August 26, 2008

Tiny Bits

OK, I’ve been busy these last few days reading books. You may remember them, they are those things made of ground up trees imprinted with words, and they are portable and don’t require electricity or batteries. My queue from the library was getting overly long, and I needed to trim it down some.

I heard from Scooterman, he will be here Thursday with the new part. I’m afraid to get my hopes up, but perhaps third time’s a charm. Now if my brand new batteries aren’t ruined from sitting around too long.

Friday was limping yesterday, I don’t know why other than she has some arthritis, too, and we had a thunderstorm yesterday. I haven’t been out of the house much since Saturday because the weather has been crappy. I saw that they were having Sandfest at Westlake Center on Saturday, a thing where they truck loads of sand into a plaza, and build elaborate sand sculptures. I had thought to go down on Sunday and get pictures, but it poured Sunday, so I knew the sculptures would be ruined. Darn.

In other news, the evil ones continue to lure me into email Scrabble games, and have lured me onto Facebook, so they can decimate me at Scramble, too. Maybe this will pull my blog out of the elementary school level. Yes, I need more excuses to be on the internet.

That’s all for now. TTFN

Responses

  1. books? huh? printed words on paper that don’t require access to the internet? what will they think of next!

  2. Here’s hoping that the third time is the charm and that Scooterman breathes new life into Epona this time round.

    Books? Heard of ’em. Can’t seem to find the time to finish any though…

    Keep smilin’

  3. Readings is a good thing.

    Wanna be Facebook friends?

  4. so wotcha been reading?

  5. Daisy Fae, yes, they have whole buildings full of them. For a while at least, until they put them all on Kindle, and don’t let us take them out anymore.

    Rob-Fingers and toes crossed.

    Annie- I need all the friends I can get.

    Nurse Myra- “Conscience of a Liberal” by Paul Krugman

    “Musicophilia” by Oliver Sacks

    “Play Dead” a murder mystery involving dogs by David Rosenfelt.

    And I have a book on SARS and a book on the Black Plague on tap.

    Yeah, I know, I’m weird.

  6. “the evil ones continue to lure me into email Scrabble games, and have lured me onto Facebook, so they can decimate me at Scramble, too”

    Muaahaahaaahaha …

  7. Azahar, of course you know I’ve got my dictionaries out, and I’m studying. Lot of good it’ll do me when you get the Q, the Z and the X.

  8. Which don’t do me any good if you’re hogging all the vowels!

    How is Friday today? I notice that Sunny (he’s 15 now) sometimes has stiffness in his back legs when he walks, but not all the time.

  9. I notice you seemed to do all right without them.

    Friday is a bit better. She wouldn’t have the arthritis if she hadn’t torn her ACL’s twice jumping off the scooter when we were going full bore. Silly dog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

