Posted by: silverstar98121 | August 23, 2008

What’s Up? Part de deux

The things I find on Twitter! and they remind me of somebody on the blogs, and I think, “Oh, I’ve got to

Career Choices

Career Choices

show so-and-so that.” Then I promptly forget. Also, if you want to save some particularly juicy bit on Twitter, you have to take a screen shot. They clean out the place every night.  So Annie, this screen shot’s for you!

One of the other things I found on Twitter was a “bad boss” blog called “Where is Bob?” This guy almost, just almost makes my bad bosses look not so bad. She’s only been posting this month, six or eight posts, but you should go read it before she gets Dooced.

Then there’s the one I found for Daisy Fae. If you’ve got half an hour, go watch this crazy Canukistani show over at Jesus General. No, it’s not the Red Green Show, it’s Trailer Park Boys and their kitty cat. And Rob, I was wrong. There are more things attractive to men than just boobs and Hemis. I totally forgot about power tools. You’d think with The Boyo being a carpenter and all, I’d remember power tools. Actually, any kind of tool will do, I’ve found. I hooked The Boyo by giving him a high-end Leatherman back when I was rich for a half hour. Multi-tools, rahr!

Feature Request

Feature Request

Some of our friends have been under the weather lately. Azahar has been undergoing chemotherapy and getting ready for liver surgery. Our best wishes go out to her. And this week, our very own La Dolce Vita has been down with the creeping crud. Dolce, this Tweet’s for you.

I grew up in a punny family. I like puns. Yes, they make me groan, and bang my head on the desk, but rather than being the lowest form of humor, I believe they are the highest. After all, you have to be able to understand the joke to get it. Some of them on my Twitter feed it takes me half an hour to figure out. Like if you don’t know what a mohel is, you’ll have to look it up. Fortunately, there are some less intellectually taxing punsters around. Archie is always good for a groaner, even when Buff is ignoring him. The long, long ones are the hardest ones to tolerate. And then Manuel went and stooped to Archie’s level. Worse yet, they continue the play on that one silly little word in the comments. Then today, Rob comes up with this one.  And GnuKid chimes in with this. It’s no wonder my forhead is perennially bruised.

And a shout out to Kym, who keeps getting better and better with a camera. Dang her anyway. I hate her shots like this one, and this one, and this one. Oh, just put her on your RSS feed. Archie’s no slouch with a camera either. Of course, I won’t be terribly upset if you go visit Photofilia or Sound Structures, either.

Silverstar, still spending waaaaay too many hours on the Internet, so you don’t have to. Less linky blogging to resume tomorrow.

Responses

  1. Step away from the Twitter.

  2. Oy! ‘ave you seen me tramp anywhereaboots? Peas call me if you see ‘im? Roight?

    Git yo’ se’f a pilla ta poot onna yer desk fer when yer readin’ de bad poons, eh?

    8)

  3. Annie- No, no, you can’t take my Twitter! But I am trying to resist some of my Twitter followers who are trying to entice me onto Facebook.

    Rob- *slaps forehead* OW! A pillow! Why didn’t I think of that?

  4. Resistance is futile. Scramble awaits . . .

  5. Yes please…no more loogies that get coughed up to lie quivvering on the floor…’kay? Thanks! *hack* *splutter*

  6. I’d ask “What is ‘Twitter’?”, but think the answer would drive me into yet another sink hole of lost minutes of my day. I’ll take Annie’s advice in advance and not even look.

    That said, I DO like the examples you picked. Made me smile.

    And a good pun is a thing of beauty.

  7. Dolce, I hear you. If I get the cold that The Boyo left her with the other morning, it won’t be pretty.

    Gnukid, you won’t lose minutes on Twitter. Think hours. And you can even put it on your smart phone so it can annoy you everywhere. Fortunately, I don’t have a smart phone.


Leave a Reply

Categories

