Posted by: silverstar98121 | July 21, 2008

Monday Meme: Where do you blog?

So Annie wants to know where we blog? Well, here is my computer desk, messy as it is.

My computer desk, center of my home.

My computer desk, center of my home.

This really is my center. It is my computer, my TV, (I have a tuner) DVR, stereo, radio. My whole entertainment life. And my chair is comfortable, maybe too comfortable. I tend to spend a lot of time here, especially when Epona is down. So, now you have some idea of Casa Silverstar. The blue thingy at the bottom is Friday’s bed, the stuff on top of the desk is my altar.

Yeah, I know, it’s weird. Live with it.

Responses

  1. looks like home to me! thanks for sharing! i’d have to extract the dog fur, popcorn shrapnel and trash from my “computer corner” before i’d consider a picture!

  2. you worship at the altar of teddybear?

  3. Daisy Fae, it won’t show, trust me! Otherwise you could see the dog fur, potato chip sharpnel, and trash in my picture.

    Nurse Myra, bear is my totem, and so between The Boyo and The Tall One, I am gifted with every representation of bear on the planet. But there is a dragon, a rainbow trout, a statute of Kuan Yin, and The Triple Brigid up there, too.

  4. what’s the triple Brigid?

  5. Nurse Myra, Triple Brigid is the maiden, mother, and crone aspects of the Irish goddess Brigid.

  6. That’s a fabulous looking blogging/living space. I think I’ll borrow this “me-me”. 🙂

  7. Steal away, Azahar. I stole it from Annie who I forgot to link to.

  8. […] got this idea from Silverstar, who has a very cosy looking blogging space. This is where I sit to blog  and otherwise obsess […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

