Posted by: silverstar98121 | June 24, 2008

A Trailer Park Mystery

Or Silverstar reads trash so you don’t have to. I picked up this book because of Daisy Fae, and because I love mysteries.
Bring Your Own Poison Bring Your Own Poison by Jimmie Ruth Evans


My review

rating: 3 of 5 stars
Kinda cutesy, cozy. Not the worst mystery I’ve read lately, not even badly edited, a flaw of many books these days.
Wanda Nell has three children, one grandchild, works two jobs and lives in a double-wide. She is widowed, and dating. When a police officer dies at his bachelor party where she is working as a waitress, she “helps” the sheriff solve the crime. She’s a lot more liberal than I’d give most trailer park dwellers credit for since she has a son who is gay, and his partner is a lawyer. A fun read if you don’t have great literary ambition.

View all my reviews.

Responses

  1. Oooh! Mystery, murder and mayhem at a Trailer Park! Sounds like my family fun!

  2. I love trashy mysteries.


Leave a Reply

Categories

